The French Australian Review – No 65 Australian Summer 2018-2019

ELAINE LEWIS, Foreword ELIZABETH RECHNIEWSKI, Voyage of the Pilgrims WINNER OF THE 2018 IVAN BARKO AWARD In June 1902, a small group of prospective settlers set out from Sydney for the New Hebrides. They were accompanied by A. B. Paterson–‘Banjo’ Paterson–who had been hired by the Sydney Morning Herald to report on their progress and […]