Contact us

Contact us

Cick on any of the email links below to contact ISFAR, the French Australian Review or the ISFAR Research Fund directly.

  • Dr Kerry Mullan (President)
  • Prof Véronique Duché (Vice President)
  • Mr Richard Miller (Hon Treasurer)
  • Ms Pauline Georgelin (Hon Secretary)

Click to email
Click to email the journal
Click to email the

To join or renew click on the ‘Membership’ tab above. Membership includes subscription to The French Australian Review journal


Follow us on Twitter

"Not many people know that Saint Alouarn (a French explorer) came to Shark Bay and annexed Western Australia for France"

Come talk to us about our research and yearly events on French-Australian relations, history and culture @MeatMarketMelb @BastilleDayMelb

Bastille Day in La Perouse 🇫🇷 La Perouse, named after French explorer & navigator, whose voyage arrived at Guriwal, the lands of our First Peoples, only days after Captain Arthur Philip in 1788. #BastilleDay⁠ ⁠#14Juillet⁠ #BastilleSydney #laperouse

We’re looking forward to Bastille day weekend in Melbourne. Come have a chat about our research and events on French-Australian relations on Saturday and Sunday at ⁦@MeatMarketMelb⁩ ⁦@BastilleDayMelb⁩ ⁦⁦@FranceAustralia⁩ oui oui !

For the thousands of #convicts #France sent to New Caledonia in the late nineteenth century, the best way to stay at large, but also the most dangerous, was to reach Australia. Come & hear @alexisbergantz talk on 'bagnards'. 2 Aug. Tix: